DIY – rose sugar scrub

Today we’re making a sugar scrub. But first off all: Why would you do this? It’s very simple your skin is constantly making new skin cells and the old ones fall off. But not all of them! When these old cells stick on your skin it quells your skin. When you scrub you remove these old cells and makes your skin healty, shine and soft. So why won’t you do it? It’s super simple! Materials:

DSC_0139 DSC_0138 DSC_0140 DSC_0141 DSC_0136

Sugar, any kind of oil for your body, a jar of your choice, a blender and rose petals.

What to do for the scrub: First step is to fill your jar with sugar, you can choose how much you want. Next is to take your oil and mix it with the sugar, u can use as much oil as you want, it’s totaly up to you! I put oil into it until all of my sugar is wet. Last step for the scrub you put in your petals, like with the oil, as much as you want but save a few for the end. You’re going the take your blender en mix it all up. When I was finished the petals were all in very small pieces and my scrub was purple. I wanted some bigger pieces of the petal in my scrub so I used some more petals, cutted them as big as I wanted and mixed it with a spoon. Now you’re scrub is ready!

What to do with the jar: I painted the lid in the color of my rose petals. I laid some rose petals on the bottom of the jar and added the scrub. On top I also added some petals. I putted a bow around the jar and my gift was ready! But you can ofcourse do whatever you like with your jar! 🙂

DSC_0151 DSC_0154

~Stefanie

Posted in DIY

2 thoughts on “DIY – rose sugar scrub

Leave a Reply

